About Peoples' Republik

The watchword of the Peoples' Republik is efficiency and that good old Amerikan know-how. The state borders were often established in the eighteenth century and really serve no further purpose, so the contiguous forty-eight states have been reorganized into ten sectors, which represent a more economical and realistic approach to regional government. Alaska and Hawaii return to territory status. Rather than the rivers our forefathers relied on to make borders, Interstate highways often serve this purpose in the Peoples' Republik, so check our map and see which sector you live in. A description of the borders of each section follows. Several years ago a geographer said that three large metropolitan areas would evolve as cities grew together, Chicago-Pittsburgh (Chipitts), Boston-Washington (Boswash) and San Diego-San Francisco (Sansan). Where prudent, state lines have been left intact.

Boswash: The southern border of Delaware is extended west to the Potomac River, then a gently-sweeping curve taking in Washington, Baltimore and extending northeast to include Lowell and Lawrence.

Chipitts: Chicago's metropolitan area to the former southern border of Wisconsin is included, then a curve extending to just east of Cincinnati to the former southern borders of Ohio, West Virginia and Maryland to the west border of Boswash. The northern border extends from the Michigan's lower peninsula to the former northern border of Pennsylvania to the Allegheny river where the eastern border extends to just south of Reading. Reading is in Upland.

Cinden: The southern border begins with the former Colorado/NewMexico border at Interstate 25, the former southern border of Oklahoma, former western and northern borders of Arkansas, then up the Mississippi River to the Kentucky River, up the Kentucky River to include Cincinnati to the eastern border with Chipitts. Interstate 80 marks the northern border extending westward to Interstate 25 at Cheyenne. Interstate 25 south from Cheyenne to the former New Mexico border makes up the western border.

Dixie: Includes the former states of Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and South Carolina.

Minneattle: The southern border is the former border of Oregon and Washington, down the Salmon River to the former southern border of Montana to Interstate 25, then along I-25 to I-80 and the border of Cinden. The northern border is the Canadian border.

Montana: The southern border is the former southern borders of Arizona and New Mexico to the western border of Texas, extending northward along the former New Mexico/Texas and New Mexico/Oklahoma borders, then westward along the former Colorado-New Mexico border, up Interstate 25 to the Minneattle border. The western border follows the former eastern border of Oregon along the former Idaho-Nevada border to the former Nevada-Utah border, Nevada-Arizona border and California-Arizona border.

Sansan: Includes the former states of California, Nevada, and Oregon.

Southland: The southern border is the former southern borders of Tennessee and North Carolina, up the Atlantic Coast to include the Marva portion of the Delmarva Peninsula, then westward along the former northern borders of Virginia and Kentucky and down the Mississippi River to the former Tennessee-Mississippi border.

Texas: No change. The future name of Texas will be 'Dalcrp.'

Upland: Roughly includes the remainder of the former state of Pennsylvania, upstate New York and New England except for the major metropolitan areas included in Boswash.

It may seem cumbersome at first, but looking at the map outlines on our home page while reading the description of your sector's borders should help.

Also, watch our site for other improvements such as our new snappier national anthem.